Monthly Archives: December 2016’s helpful Track This Case feature will remain

The Supreme Court of Missouri has announced that the judiciary’s “Track This Case” feature will now be a permanent component on Track This Case allows website visitors to sign up to receive email notifications when a case of interest to the user is updated. The feature has gained more than 50,000 registered users since

The Missouri Bar Center will close in observance of the holidays

The Missouri Bar Center will be closed Dec. 26, 2016, and Jan. 2, 2017, in observance of the holidays. Need immediate assistance? Visit for FAQs and helpful links. Happy Holidays!

Do you know a Missouri high school teacher who would benefit from professional development on teaching American government basics?

The Missouri Bar Citizenship Education Program is currently recruiting teachers for the third and final year of the James Madison Legacy Project. Participating teachers get over $1,000 in curricular materials, including a classroom set of the nationally acclaimed We the People books, and a $500 stipend after completing all of the testing and teaching requirement.

Commission seeks applicants for Teitelman vacancy on Supreme Court of Missouri

The Appellate Judicial Commission announced yesterday that it is accepting applications for judge of the Supreme Court of Missouri to fill the vacancy created by the Nov. 29, 2016, death of Judge Richard B. Teitelman. Citizens are encouraged to nominate well-qualified candidates for the commission’s consideration. The Missouri Constitution requires that a judge of the

Westminster Christian Academy and Nixa High School students win state Constitution championships, money for schools

Westminster Christian Academy, We the People 2016-17 winner

More than 70 high school students from around the state met Monday in Columbia for The Missouri Bar’s annual We the People and Show Me the Constitution statewide simulated congressional hearing competitions. Students from Westminster Christian Academy in Town & Country were named state We the People champions. As title holder, they will represent Missouri at

Back to Top